Placement of Baseline Kubbs

0 votes
asked Aug 19, 2013 by JK Kubbnoob (180 points)
Are kubbs placed *on* the baseline, in other words, does the baseline run through center of the base kubbs, or are the kubbs set just in front of the baseline, a placement that puts them inside the pitch?

1 Answer

+1 vote
answered Aug 19, 2013 by garrickvanburen Kubblic ❚ (7,390 points)
Page 2 of the US National Championship rules

> "The baseline should run through the center of the kubbs."
commented Aug 20, 2013 by JK Kubbnoob (180 points)
edited Aug 21, 2013 by JK
Thanks. I read through the U.S. rules, I don't know how I missed that. I appreciate it.

There are a few instructional diagrams on the web that show the baseline kubbs set fully on the pitch. It created a little confusion.

Is the placement the same for the World Championship Rules?

Thank you for your answer.
commented Aug 22, 2013 by Dobbie Kubblic ❚ (6,450 points)
It is my understanding that at the World Championship the kubbs are placed the same; through the center.
asked Aug 24, 2013 by JK Kubbnoob (180 points) The Placement of Punishment Kubbs