Is it forbidden throw (helicoptering)?

0 votes
asked Sep 21, 2013 by Kubb Kubbnoob (120 points)
Could someone please explain is it against the rules if I throw baton in vertical way and it flies all the way without spinning horizontally but just before hitting kubb baton does half (or even less) of spin in horizontal way, is it illegal throw? Thanks!

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Sep 21, 2013 by garrickvanburen Kubblic ❚ (7,390 points)
if it starts spinning horizontal after hitting the ground - it's not illegal.
commented Sep 23, 2013 by Kubb Kubbnoob (120 points)
Thanks for answer, but no, baton starts spinning before hitting the ground, i. e. before hitting kubb, well, it's not even whole spin, just like half or quarter of spin in horizontal way.
commented Sep 23, 2013 by garrickvanburen Kubblic ❚ (7,390 points)
If memory serves, as long as the the trailing end of the baton doesn't become the leading end, it is not actually helicopter, at least that's how I recall helicopter being defined in some tournaments on the other side of the pond.
commented Sep 25, 2013 by Kubb Kubbnoob (120 points)
Thanks! Regards from the other side of pond :)
...