When throwing downed base kubbs to the field, if I knock over the King, do I lose?

+3 votes
asked Jul 25, 2014 by Fraim Kubbnoob (640 points)
Rules from usakubb.org state :

"The game is won by the team who topples all the kubbs in the upfield and on the
baseline then topples the king. However, if a team topples the king at any time prior to toppling all field and base kubbs then that team immediately loses the game."

Is the correct interpretation of the rule mean that if I knock down the King while Inkstating that I lose the game? Or is this only when throwing baton?

1 Answer

+5 votes
answered Jul 26, 2014 by Rekubblikanen Ironkubb ✭ (1,550 points)
selected Jul 26, 2014 by Fraim
 
Best answer
Wood on wood! You lose if you topple the king with kubbs as well as batons when throwing. If you by accident topple the king with your feet while raising kubbs it raises up again without losing the game, just as kubbs on your own baseline (or an advantage line) toppled with your feet or a baton while throwing batons.
commented Aug 21, 2014 by Andreas Pieper Kubbnoob (470 points)
mhm, i think you lose if you knock the king down .. if you run him down.. hes down on the ground and you have forefight the game ...
commented Aug 22, 2014 by Rekubblikanen Ironkubb ✭ (1,550 points)
In the detailed VM rules it's actually "wood-on-wood" when it comes to the king being toppled by mistake (with a baton or a kubb). So, if you topple him with your feet by mistake when raising kubbs it's ok, raise the king and keep on playing.
...