Is it considered a throw if a player is flipping a baton around and drops it.

0 votes
asked Sep 20, 2014 by Phildickinson Kubbnoob (120 points)
When a player is at the baseline getting ready to throw and does that preparatory flipping of the baton in his hand in an act of concentration and it falls out of his hand and onto the near pitch a few inches away does this count as a legitimate toss?

1 Answer

+2 votes
answered Sep 22, 2014 by C=mxcXKubbSection Ironkubb ✭ (1,330 points)
WC-rules in Rone states it is, if half or more of the baton lies in front of the throwers baseline. It was ruled in a final some years ago.

/S
...