Can you substitute team members in tournament play?

0 votes
asked Apr 27, 2015 by KaliKubb Kubbnoob (120 points)
I know that you can have from 3-6 players on a team.  Can you throw in tournament play with 3 players, and substitute players mid game?  Or do you have to play the same 3 for a full game?

3 Answers

+1 vote
answered Apr 27, 2015 by garrickvanburen Kubblic ❚ (6,950 points)
In the tournaments I've played in, the rule is usually articulated 'no player can throw more than # batons' - where the # is 1, 2, or 3.
+1 vote
answered Apr 27, 2015 by ringer Kubbnoob (460 points)
Pretty sure anything goes as long as that teammate is not playing on another team in that tourney.
0 votes
answered Jun 8, 2015 by JHalvorson Kubbnoob (220 points)
Generally they do allow players to sit out a complete game or switch in/out during the rounds.

As mentioned by garrickvanburen, the most common rule is that no player can throw more than three batons in a round in the 2 to 6 player tournaments. When the minimum number on a team is three, then it's very likely they will establish that no player can throw more than two batons.

Ask the host of the tournament for the final say.
...