When attacking the King , If one has 4 throwing Batons remaining does one get to use all 4 or just 1

0 votes
asked Jul 23, 2015 by Seancaseo Kubbnoob (150 points)

1 Answer

+3 votes
answered Jul 23, 2015 by Evan F Ironkubb ✭ (1,960 points)
With tournament rules in the US, you are allowed to try with all 4.  I have heard some backyard-style rules where only 1 is allowed, but have never played a game with that rule.
commented Jul 23, 2015 by ChrisHodges Kubblic ❚ (7,300 points)
I know that some tournaments require that you must have two batons in hand to throw at the King, and still others rule that after a King miss the opposing team is allowed an immediate shot at the King to win!
commented Jul 23, 2015 by Evan F Ironkubb ✭ (1,960 points)
Read about those in Europe, but never seen one on video.
commented Dec 30, 2015 by C=mxcXKubbSection Ironkubb ✭ (1,330 points)
True Chris,

they are both old Swedish 'houserules'. First one slowing games down and second one speeding them up. First case being named 'last baton beeing burnt in'. I have played at some neighbor with the latter completed with the rule that if you are left with only one baton, you can choose if you want to throw at the king or give up the baton and wait for next round and a new opportunity. Thus implying the skill level where the King shot still is regarded as difficult as 5-7 meters shots.

/Sören
...