Standing Stacking Field Kubbs: Are they stacked as they hit

+1 vote
asked Jul 23, 2015 by Seancaseo Kubbnoob (150 points)
I have to return 4 Kubbs

I throw 1st

I connect with the second ....

Q is this stacked before I take the 3rd shot ??

and if that hits are they restacked before the 4th throw ?

2 Answers

+1 vote
answered Jul 23, 2015 by ChrisHodges Kubblic ❚ (7,300 points)
When we played stacking rules we would raise them immediately after contact, and in order to add any further kubbs to the stack the entire tower has to fall.

One of the reasons we went away from stacking was that as the players got better at creating them more and more time was spent raising them and getting them balanced. Especially with 5 or more in play, having to stand the whole thing between each thrown field kubb got to be pretty time consuming...
commented Jul 29, 2015 by Dobbie Kubblic ❚ (6,450 points)
At one point we attempted to speed the game up by only allowing four kubbs to be stacked. It did not appear to correct the administrative time required between throws to stack kubbs. Our group over time got more accurate, and adopted the US National Kubb rules.
0 votes
answered Jul 23, 2015 by Evan F Ironkubb ✭ (1,960 points)
I haven't had any experience with stacking rules. Stacking isn't used in tournaments or leagues that I have particiapted and not included in the US Rule set.  I believe stacking is another backyard rule and probably varies by group.
...