Kubb toppled and than standing in upright position

0 votes
asked Sep 21, 2015 by Albert62 Kubbnoob (670 points)
What about if a Kubb is toppled and then it gets back to a standing position? Is it considered hit or not?

2 Answers

+2 votes
answered Sep 21, 2015 by garrickvanburen Kubblic ❚ (7,390 points)
Toppled is toppled.

My preference is always to have the toppled-but-restanding ones laid down.
commented Sep 22, 2015 by thingles Kubblic ❚ (6,110 points)
Agree with Garrick on having the toppled-but-restanding Kubb then laid down. A point of etiquette I would highlight is that in my opinion the defending team should lay the toppled Kubb down for you. If they don't, just ask them.
commented Apr 18, 2016 by ChrisHodges Kubblic ❚ (7,300 points)
I would leave the toppled kubb as it rests (with a token) unless both teams agree that laying it down would not affect subsequent batons.
0 votes
answered Apr 4, 2016 by IdahoKubb Kubbnoob (240 points)

U.S. National rules say:

"It is possible for a toppled kubb to be knocked over, then through the course of motion, to come to rest standing on one end. In this case, the kubb is still considered toppled, and is customary to put a token on the toppled kubb." (U.S. National Kubb Championship® Rules V3.1, Section II.B.10)

I'm curious about the customary tokening.... Has anyone done that? What would that look like, exactly?

commented Apr 18, 2016 by ChrisHodges Kubblic ❚ (7,300 points)
Typically a small amount of pulled grass or a twig - whatever is on hand.